This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join!
AFLA News: AFLA News

2020 President's Awards Announced

Friday, September 25, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: AFLA Staff

AFLA Announces 2020 President’s Award Winners

AFLA is pleased to announce the President’s Award winners for 2020:

Diana Holland

Diana Holland, Vice President Strategic Pursuits at Merchants Fleet, is being recognized for her strong dedication to AFLA, support in formulating and launching the WIFM Mentorship Program and work toward strengthening AFLA’s educational programming through her work on both the conference and Digital Learning task forces. 

Suresh Rajapakse

Suresh Rajapakse, Vice President of Account Management at Wheels, Inc., is being recognized for his work to revitalize and revamp AFLA’s year-round educational membership benefits as chair of the Digital Learning Task  Force. This year, the task force launched the monthly Coffee Break series and revitalized the AFLA whitepaper library, including the publication of three whitepapers this year. His commitment to AFLA continues with his involvement on the Communications Task Force where he features as an author monthly in the Fleet Insight newsletter.

Ted Roberts

Ted Roberts, Co-Founder and Chief Content Officer at Fleet Management Weekly, is being recognized for the strategic vision and guidance provided in his role as Communications Task Force Chair. The reshaping of the monthly membership newsletter and strategic approach to leveraging AFLA’s online channel communications has led to a 30% increase in key followership, amplifying the AFLA mission.

AFLA president, Katie Keeton, announced the awards on Friday saying, “It is my privilege to recognize the strong commitment to both AFLA and the corporate fleet industry by these three individuals, and thank them for their time, talents and efforts towards governing AFLA.”

AFLA’s President’s Awards are given at the discretion of the elected president, for those who have gone above and beyond to advance AFLA and the corporate fleet management profession.


    Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association

    N83 W13410 Leon Road
    Menomonee Falls | WI 53051

    Phone: 414.386.0366 | Fax: 414.359.1671

Follow Us